Skip to main content
Celebrating 70 Years of Service

Credit Union Leadership

Gulf Winds is led by a volunteer Board of Directors that selflessly give their time and talent to ensure the credit union is safe, sound and secure.

The Board of Directors, elected by the general membership, appoints an important volunteer committee, the Supervisory Committee. The Board also hires an Executive Team, composed of the President/CEO and others, who manage the daily activities of the credit union.

We are proud to have leaders that believe in the genuine, personal way credit unions do business.

The following individuals serve as members of Gulf Winds Board of Directors:

  • R.L. “Ozzie” Oswald Sr., Chairman
  • A. Larry Maltby, 1st Vice Chair/Secretary
  • Donna Luebbers, 2nd Vice Chair/Treasurer
  • Gerald Eady, Director
  • Shelly Fountain, Director
  • Bill Fritchman, Director
  • Eric Haines, Director
  • Steve Whiting, Director in Training
  • Jack Williams, Board Emeritus (non-voting member)

The following individuals serve as members of the Gulf Winds Supervisory Committee:

  • Sherry Shipp Smith, Chair
  • Sabrina Crenshaw
  • Sandra Greenwell
  • Mark Ivester

  • Daniel Souers, President and CEO
  • Ashley Jansky, Chief Administration Officer
  • Dale Johnson, Chief Financial Officer
  • Kurt Stenerson, Chief Marketing Officer
  • Jarrell Flanders, Chief Operations Officer
  • Scott Slattery, Chief Lending Officer
  • Walter Stepnowski, Chief Technology Officer